Fitness first!

I AM A HUGE FITNESS FAN! Since joining the gym just over 2.5 years ago (and meeting my PT boyfriend, but i’ll save that for another post), i’ve become much more ‘in tune’ with my body, and want to keep fit & eat healthily.

Through a friend I found Kayla Itsines who is an Australian PT who has created ‘bikini body guide’, the guide itself is quite expensive to buy but through a few friends we shared the cost and downloaded the mobile e-book.

Kayla takes you through a 1-12 week and then a 12-24 week plan and has various food plan books available too. I have both the 1-12 + 12-24 week body plans and they are easily accessible on my phone, laptop and I have even printed them out so that I can take them to the gym with me.

screen-shot-2015-07-04-at-2-19-45-pm.png

https://www.kaylaitsines.com/pages/free-workouts

Kayla-Itsines-Bikini-Body-Bundle

The Kayla guide is so easy to follow, and she gives you a step by step introduction as to what is best to do for you, how to follow and gives you some stretching guidelines before beginning. Each day has a different focus: Legs, Arms, Abs or Full Body and as the weeks progress the workouts get a little harder! Some of the workouts can be quite repetitive but they definitely make you sweat!

Kayla-Itsines-Bikini-Body-Guide-Review-Workouts.png

So, whilst I am in Italy I plan to re-complete the first 1-4 weeks. Due to insurance purposes I am not allowed to use the gym on the military camp my godfather works at so it’s a ‘home gym’, running outside with Inka the labrador and completing Kayla for me! * as well as trying to not binge on pizza and gelato!

I’ll be sure to keep you updated and i’ll take some photos of my gym space here in Napoli. I find that Kayla is something that tends to get me back on track with fitness as I can do everything from home and it really does work up a sweat, the circuits only take 28 minutes to complete. You get given 2 circuits in which you have 7 minutes to complete each one, twice!

kaylaitsines1-4TIPS

Do what Kayla says
Follow Kayla’s guides and instructions strictly! READ through it all. She didn’t write all of that for no reason. It’s all so informative and has tons of information you need to know. You WILL learn so much.

 

 

Let me know what you think, have you tried a Kayla before or do you do something similar?

Ciao Bella’ ❤️

2 thoughts on “Fitness first!

Leave a Reply

